Showing posts with label blake lively. Show all posts
Showing posts with label blake lively. Show all posts

Thursday, September 17, 2009

GIRL CRUSH: Blake Lively

I need this outfit in my life! No matter that I don't have the perfect figure, long legs, and silky blonde hair like Blake, I need this entire outfit in my life, ASAP!



The rose patterned dress, paired with the long cream cardigan and that Chanel bag (which I cannot afford, boo!)UGH, I'm having a fashion orgasm right now! Didn't love the shoes she was wearing, (not shown) I would have gone with black ballet flats...let's just pretend she's wearing those instead of the red strappy booties she's actually wearing.

Srsly though, I need to somehow reproduce this outfit, I think I would look super cute in it, and hopefully my boobs will look as good as Blake's, lol.

But how hot is Blake Lively? I've been in love with her since the first Sisterhood of the Traveling pants. She's a major babe, and probably a major bitch too but I like bitches, so whatever!

Her body is out of this world! She's smoking hot AND she has a real woman's body! She's slim but not too skinny. She has boobs; she has an ass; and killer, non chicken variety, legs. If I could switch bodies with anyone it would be Blake. She looks like she eats carbs but she also looks like she goes to the gym. See girls, who said we can't have our cake and eat it too, I ain't all about looking skinny. I like having boobs and an ass. Forget those low carb, no carb diets!

Back on point here, Blake Lively is hot, so effing hot!

THE END

Thursday, December 18, 2008

Fierce Bitches of 2008


10)Alisa 'soon to be' Followill
For bagging the prettiest man alive. For taming one of the most notorious of rockstars. I'd love to hate her but she's so god damned hot and and so god damned cool that I actually just want her to be my friend. I've seen her in person before, she is fucking gorgeous!!! She passed by my sister and a string from her shirt got caught in my sister's jacket. I froze. She turned around to set it free and she smiled at her. Why couldn't you smile at me Alisa?


9)Grace Park
For being on Battlestar Galactica. For being hot. For being Canadian and for not forgetting how awesome Canadian television can be if we just give it a chance (love her on 'The Boarder'!).


8)Emma Watson
For being young, rich, and fabulous. For not being a slut. For being invited to stand beside Karl Lagerfeld. For being friends with Bee Schafer and most importantly for being smart and going to uni; Emma knows Hollywood will just have to wait, last time an actress put work on hold for university she turned into the Oscar nominated actress that is Natalie Portman, a Harvard degree and an Oscar nomination all before the age of 30??? Who says you have to be Lindsay Lohan?


7)Summer Glau
For protecting humanity's savior, John Conner. For being a dangerous weapon. For being a prima ballerina turned ass kicker. So beautiful. So dangerous AND cute as a button!


6)Leighton Meester/Blair Waldorf & Blake Lively/Serena Vanderwoodsen
For being the girls that everyone wants to be. For being the new Betty and Veronica. For being the ying and yang of the upper east side. For being two of the most beautiful and most grounded girls in Hollywood today. Maybe someone, who's name rhymes with Fenae Chimes, should take note.


5)Kelly Brook
For being hot. For kicking BZ to the curb. For being 28 and bagging one of the hottest 21 year olds in the UK. Can you believe Kelly Brook is 7 years older and Abby Clancy? 7 YEARS???? AC looks at least 35, at least...


4)Girls Aloud
What can I say, I love them girls. Out of Control is their best album to date! You have everything you could ever want out of a girl group. You've got the Barbie glamazons in Nadine and Kimberley; the sultry redhead in Nicola; the edgy blonde in Sarah and the most beautiful woman in the world in Cheryl. For being sexy, fabulous and in control. They might be goddesses but they're still real women: Nadine's got cellulite, Nicola's got acne, Sarah's a drunken mess on most nights, Kimberly's got wide hips and Cheryl's husband cheated on her (idiot!) despite all of that they're still a million times hotter than we'll ever be...yes, we're aloud to be jealous (HA see what I did there!)



3)Michelle Obama

For being intelligent. For being a successful woman. For being a graduate of both Princeton and Harvard Law. For being fabulous. For being defined on her own terms instead of so-and-so's wife. She's the kind of woman that girls should be looking up to NOT Miley Cyrus!


2)Elizabeth May
For leading the most aggressive campaign the Green Party as ever lead. For calling out the lackluster leaders of Canada's 4 major political parties on all the shit they've pulled. For not taking no for an answer. The Green Party may have not won any seats BUT at least more Canadians know that the Green Party is not the Marijuana party. Plus you know home girl's here to stay, get it girl!


1)Tina Fey
For being a nerd. For being intelligent. For being talented. For being funny. For 30 Rock and yes for Sarah Palin! She's finally getting the recognition she deserves! You don't have to be slutty to be famous, you can be smart, you can be funny, Tina Fey proves that!

Friday, November 14, 2008

That was fast!


It has just been announced that Blake Lively will grace Febuaray's cover of VOGUE MAGAZINE!

WHAT?

I thought another year would pass for that to even be contemplated????? Looks like we only have to wait 3 months, how exciting!


Now let's not talk about the reasons as to why she's going to be on the cover and let's just focus on the fact that she's going to be on a Vogue cover!!!!!

Do you know how many people are probably losing their shit right now? Have the Olsen twins ever made the cover? Because they're so ~*fashion forward*~????

You know, I don't think they ever have, OH SNAP!

Instead of cutting herself a certain someone apparently reads my blog, and a day after Blake's Vogue cover was announced it was announced that she's returning to TV and will star in a new NBC series.


I don't know about this move, guest starring is one thing but an entire tv series? An adult non-disney series? An adult non-disney series that she has to carry?

I just don't think she's there yet.

BUT if her show makes it past the first season, I'll jump off a bridge because no doubt it will be a piece of shit, and I won't be able to take the fact that masterpieces like Freaks and Geeks gets canceled after a season and pieces of shit like Lizzie McGuire the college years remains successful, how is that even fair?

BUT we'll cross that bridge if and when the time comes but to be honest I really don't see this being successful, sorry to say, I could be wrong and hope for her sake I am but besides me and 5 other girls, who gives a fuck about Hilary Duff?





PS when did this turn into an entertainment blog...GROSS!

Thursday, November 13, 2008

SPOTTED: B on the cover of W


Even though Tyra would ask "WHERE IS YO' NECK GIRL??????" its still a W cover. Not an US weekly cover but a W cover. A quality fashion magazine, up there with Vogue and Harpar's Bazzar, they're like the holy trinity of fashion magazines.

Blake Lively, who I think is one of the hottest girls this side of the pond, is actually relatively new to celebrity. Her first project was the first Traveling Pants movie back in 2005 and 3 years later is all over New York fashion week and is gracing the cover of W magazine.

I don't know if a certain someone is realizing that she is on her way out and that she would have to work fast to make the transition from annoying tween star to mediocre adult actress...because Blake's on the cover of W, Lindsay's been on the cover of Vanity Fair, Kiera was on the cover of Vogue (twice I believe), Miley was invited to the Oscars, and Dakota is owning you in acting.

All I'm saying is, "Shia LaBeouf" and we'll leave it at that...